Oversight and Advisory Committee

The Wisconsin Partnership Program’s Oversight Advisory Committee is a nine-member panel including representatives of urban and rural areas, the Office of the Wisconsin Commissioner of Insurance and the University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health.

The primary responsibilities of the committee are to:

  • Direct and approve funds for public health initiatives
  • Provide public representation through the Oversight and Advisory Committee’s four community members
  • Comment and advise on expenditures of the Partnership Education and Research Committee

Community Health Advocate Appointees

Cedric Johnson
Manager, Inclusion & Community Partnerships, Exact Sciences
Term ends: October 2024

Gregory Nycz
Executive Director, Family Health Center of Marshfield, Inc.
Term ends: October 2024

Aaron Perry
Founder and President, Rebalanced-Life Wellness Association
Term ends: October 2026

Sue Smith, RN, MSN, CPM, Secretary
Director/Health Officer, Wood County Health Department
Term ends: October 2026

Wisconsin Insurance Commissioner’s Appointee

Jennifer Stegall
Executive senior policy advisor
Office of Commissioner of Insurance

School of Medicine and Public Health Appointees

Manish Shah, MD, MPH, Chair
The Azita G. Hamedani Distinguished Chair of Emergency Medicine
Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine
Term ends: October 2024

Jon Audhya, PhD
Senior Associate Dean for Basic Research, Biotechnology and Graduate Studies
Term ends: October 2026

Elizabeth Felton, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Neurology
Term ends: October 2024

Amy J.H. Kind, MD, PhD
Associate Dean for Social Health Sciences and Programs
Executive Director, Wisconsin Partnership Program
Director, UW Center for Health Disparities Research (CHDR)
Professor, Division of Geriatrics, Department of Medicine
Term ends: October 2026

UW System Board of Regents Liaison

Joan Prince, PhD
Regent, University of Wisconsin System

UW–Madison Office of the Chancellor Liaison